About

SuccessWorks is a new center for personal and professional development, just for College of Letters & Science students.

You don’t need to plan your next twenty years. Let’s start with whatever comes next for you. We’ll connect you with the advisors, alumni mentors and employers who can help you explore your interests, try out different occupations and the land the job or internship of your dreams. Learn more about SuccessWorks.

Executive Director

Internships & Employer Services

Angie White

Director of Internships & Employer Services

angie.white@wisc.edu

Duane Cooper

Director of Employer Development

duane.cooper@wisc.edu

Nate Doolin

Recruiting & Events Coordinator

ndoolin@wisc.edu

Career Advising & Communities

Andrea Lowe

Director of Career Advising & Communities

andrea.lowe@wisc.edu

Marie Koko

Career & Internship Specialist: Government, Policy, International Affairs, Law, Nonprofit Management & Education

marie.koko@wisc.edu

Maureen Muldoon

Career & Internship Specialist: Healthcare & Human Services, Environment, Natural Resources & Wildlife, Scientific Research & Development

maureen.muldoon@wisc.edu

Amy Yang

Career and Internship Specialist: Technology, Data and Analytics

amy.yang@wisc.edu

Derek Zimmerman

Career and Internship Specialist: L&S Business & Entrepreneurship

derek.zimmerman@wisc.edu

Jorge Zuniga

Career & Internship Specialist: Communications, Arts, & Entertainment

jjzuniga@wisc.edu

Maame Adomako

Graduate Student Intern

Erin Pankow

Graduate Student Intern

Strategic Initiatives & Operations

Shannon Casey

Director of Strategic Initiatives & Operations

shannon.casey@wisc.edu

Tara Milliken

Experiential Education Coordinator

tara.milliken@wisc.edu

Elena Guzmán

Administrative Coordinator

elena.guzman@wisc.edu

Janine Yeh

Customer Service Coodinator

jmyeh@wisc.edu

Michael Kruse

Alumni Relations Coordinator

mkruse@wisc.edu

Leslie Kohlberg

Associate Director of Department Relations

leslie.kohlberg@wisc.edu

Marketing & Communications

Nathan Barker

Director of Marketing & Communications

npbarker@wisc.edu

Brandon Spoon

Associate Director of Marketing & Communications

brandon.spoon@wisc.edu

Student Staff

SuccessWorks is supported by a fantastic undergraduate and graduate student staff team. Get to know them!

Our Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion

The College of Letters & Science endeavors to make academic excellence inclusive by sustaining a community of free inquiry in which people of diverse race, ethnicity, cultures, veteran status, marital status, socio-economic level, national origin, religious belief, physical ability, sexual orientation, age, class, political ideology and lifestyle participate in, contribute to and benefit equally from a liberal arts education based on the Wisconsin Idea — one in which we all contribute to advancing society.

Learn more about our commitment to diversity & inclusion.